Industry 4.0

Driven by the emergence of new technologies, Industry 4.0 represents a new generation of connected, robotized and intelligent factories. With the digital revolution, the boundaries between the physical and digital world are shrinking to give life to an interconnected 4.0 factory in which employees, machines and products interact. Industry 4.0 is a challenge and a real opportunity for French industry. A new industrial revolution is underway

  • FIRST INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION

It goes back to the exploitation of coal and the development of the steam engine by James Watt in 1769. This will radically transform the method of manufacture. In fact, the craft industry will be replaced by mechanical production, the factories will replace the artisanal factories and workshops… In the factories, the revolution corresponds to the use of the steam engine as an engine to operate the machines allowing rates increased. This leads to more manufacturing, and gives life to products in small series.

 

 

  • 2nd INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION

The second is brought by the use of petroleum and electricity at the end of the XIXth century. This will make it possible to modernize the means of production. The automotive and chemical industries will benefit fully. From now on, production machines are no longer “steam” but “electric”. This period corresponds to the establishment of Taylorism and line work making productive unskilled workers. We then speak of mass production of identical products.

 

 

  • 3rd INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION

Then, a 3rd revolution took place in the middle of the 20th century with the advent of electronics, telecommunications and even computing. These different disciplines will allow the implementation of important automation that will relieve workers of the most difficult tasks. It is the beginning of robotics, the flexibility of production tools and mass production. In addition, some place this 3rd revolution a little later, at the beginning of the XXIth century. It would be based on the energy transition (renewable energies, energy-producing buildings and energy storage capacities) as well as on digital technologies. Indeed, this would have marked the end of the exploitation of fossil fuels (coal, oil, ...) and the advent of clean energy (sun, air, water). Finally, one of the important characteristics of this third revolution is the notion of mobility (of goods and people).

In summary, there was the steam engine, the electric machine, the industrial robot and now ... the cyber-connected system.

 

 

  • 4TH INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION

Today, it is no longer a question of a means of production chain production (or rather reproducing) a product thousands of times. We have entered the era of product customization. The consumer wants a completely personalized product, which does not look like that of his neighbor. Industry 4.0 is committed to meeting this requirement for unique and personalized products while maintaining equivalent costs, despite the low production volumes generated. This is why one of the challenges of this 4th industrial revolution is to succeed in connecting the customer's need to the production organ. This connection cannot be made without the contribution of new technologies, which will have to be exploited in this “new factory”…

 

 

Source: Visiativ

 

Sitemap
Contact

Virtual reality (or VR for Virtual Reality) is a computer technology that simulates the physical presence of a user in a virtual universe generated by a computer, a game console or a smartphone and in which the user in question can evolve and interact with the elements that make up this universe.

Social
600px-Linkedin_icon.svg.png

L'Industrie 4.0

Animée par l’émergence de nouvelles technologies, l’industrie 4.0 désigne une nouvelle génération d’usines connectées, robotisées et intelligentes. Avec la révolution numérique, les frontières entre le monde physique et digital s’amenuisent pour donner vie à une usine 4.0 interconnectée dans laquelle les collaborateurs, les machines et les produits interagissent. L’industrie 4.0 est un défi et une véritable opportunité pour l’industrie française. Une nouvelle révolution industrielle est en marche

  • 1ERE RÉVOLUTION INDUSTRIELLE

Elle remonte à l’exploitation du charbon et la mise au point de la machine à vapeur par James Watt en 1769. Cela va transformer radicalement le mode de fabrication. En effet, l’artisanat va être remplacé par la production mécanique, les usines vont se substituer aux manufactures et ateliers artisanaux… Dans les usines, la révolution correspond à l’utilisation de la machine à vapeur comme moteur pour actionner les machines permettant des cadences accrues. Ce qui entraîne une fabrication plus importante, et donne vie à des produits en petites séries.

  • 2EME RÉVOLUTION INDUSTRIELLE

La seconde est amenée par l’utilisation du pétrole et de l’électricité à la fin du XIXème siècle. Cela va permettre de moderniser les moyens de production. Les industries automobile et chimique vont en profiter pleinement. Dorénavant, les machines de production ne sont plus “à la vapeur” mais “électrique”. Cette époque correspond à la mise en place du taylorisme et du travail à la chaîne rendant productif les ouvriers non qualifiés. Nous parlons alors de production en masse de produits identiques.

  • 3EME REVOLUTION INDUSTRIELLE

Puis, une 3ème révolution a eu lieu au milieu du XXème siècle avec l’avènement de l’électronique, des télécommunications ou encore de l’informatique. Ces différentes disciplines vont permettre la mise en place d’automatisations importantes qui soulageront les ouvriers des tâches les plus difficiles. C’est le début de la robotique, de la flexibilité des outils de production et de la production en grandes séries. Par ailleurs, certains situent cette 3ème révolution un peu plus tard, au début du XXIème siècle. Elle serait basée sur la transition énergétique (énergies renouvelables, bâtiments producteurs d’énergie et capacités de stockage de l’énergie) ainsi que sur les technologies numériques. En effet, cela aurait donc marqué la fin de l’exploitation des énergies fossiles (charbon, pétrole, …) et l’avènement de l’énergie propre (soleil, air, eau). Enfin, l’une des caractéristiques importantes de cette troisième révolution est la notion de mobilité (des biens et des personnes).

En résumé, il y a eu la machine à vapeur, la machine électrique, le robot industriel et maintenant … le système cyber-connecté.

  • 4EME REVOLUTION INDUSTRIELLE

Aujourd’hui, il n’est plus question qu’un moyen de production produise à la chaîne (ou plutôt reproduise) un produit des milliers de fois. Nous sommes entrés dans l’ère de la personnalisation des produits. Le consommateur veut un produit complètement personnalisé, qui ne ressemble pas à celui de son voisin. L’industrie 4.0 s’engage à répondre à cette exigence de produits uniques et personnalisés tout en conservant des coûts équivalents, et cela malgré les faibles volumes de production engendrés. C’est pourquoi l’un des défis de cette 4ème révolution industrielle est de réussir à connecter le besoin du client à l’organe de production. Cette connexion ne peut se faire sans l’apport des nouvelles technologies, qui devront être exploitées dans cette “nouvelle usine”…

Source : Visiativ